Neel Sukhatme, IR Section alumnus, was interviewed on Germany’s “Tagesschau” regarding the Trump Administration's recent executive order on Dodd-Frank.

Tagesschau (literally "Day's Show", or loosely "(Re)view of the Day) is both the oldest and the most watched news program on German television.

 In the aftermath of the 2008 financial crisis, the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act of 2010 (Dodd-Frank Act) enhanced the CFTC’s regulatory authority to oversee the more than $400 trillion swaps market.

See Neel’s interview here in German:

William G. Bowen, 17th president of Princeton University, dies at age 83

William G. Bowen, president of Princeton University from 1972 to 1988 and a leader in higher education for more than half a century, died Thursday, Oct. 20, at his home in Princeton. He was 83.

His ties with Princeton and the Industrial Relations Section began in 1955, when he enrolled as a graduate student in economics. Bill was a faculty associate in the IR Section from 1958-1965, and Director of the Section from 1962-63.

Alan Krueger Named 2017 Moynihan Prize Recipient

The American Academy of Political and Social Science (AAPSS) is pleased to announce economist and Princeton Professor Alan Krueger as the winner of the 2017 Daniel Patrick Moynihan Prize.



The IR Section offices moved to a new location on Monday, December 19, 2016

Our new mailing address is:

Industrial Relations Section
Louis A. Simpson *60 International Building
Princeton, NJ 08544


Our telephone and fax numbers will remain unchanged.


Subscribe to Announcements